Many many Awards!

I have been lazy and have been procrastinating writing this post but I am so grateful and excited about the awards I got last week and even today!! Thank you all for thinking of me! It really truly means a lot! J

First, the Sunshine Awards!!!

sunshineaward Sunshine

Lori from Creating Beauty in the Kitchen and Teresa from Teresa’s Family Kitchen from nominated me for my second Sunshine Award! Lori has an amazing blog of gorgeous food and she is a great photographer! Her creations are truly beautiful and delightful! Teresa has a blog full of delightful goodies and treats! Check out their blogs if you haven’t already!

Okay, here are the rules:

  • Include the Sunshine Award icon in your post and/or on your blog
  • Link to the blogger who nominated you
  • Answer 10 questions about yourself
  • Nominate 10 other bloggers to receive the award
  • Link to your nominees and let them know you nominated them
  • Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer

My answers to Lori’s questions:

  1. How old were you when you began cooking?

I made my first omelette when I was eight I think, but I started baking when I was 12 or 13.

  1. Who taught you to cook?

My mom. My cousin however was the first to let me help her cook for her food and nutrition class!

  1. What did you want to be when you grew up?

As a kid I wanted to be a truck driver. Then, a fashion designer, interior decorator and many other things! I was (and still am) rather fickle.

  1. Who/what inspires you?

This is a tough one. Everything around me inspires me really. Nothing or no one specific.

  1. What do you like to do besides cooking?

Reading, travelling, watching movies, beach bumming.

  1. What is your favorite time of year?

Winter!! I love the cold.

  1. Do you love to blog as much as you did when you first began? Why/why not?

I love it more! I am more confident and love interacting with fellow bloggers!

  1. Wake up early or stay up late?

Stay up late.

  1. What place have you always wanted to visit?

Japan!! The culture, food and people are unique and I am fascinated.

  1. Tell us something unique about yourself.

I am a lefty turned righty! I used to be ambidextrous for a long time. Now I am out of practice though.

My answers to Teresa’s questions:

  1. What actor/actress would you like to make dinner for?

 Ummm…Do they really eat?

  1. Where would you most like to visit in the world?

Japan! 🙂

  1. If you had to write a song about your life, what would the song title be?

This lazy life!

  1. Which do you like best…breakfast, lunch or dinner? and why?

Breakfast. You can eat whatever you want. You could eat a whole lot of chocolate crepes or tons of bacon. No judgment!

  1. What food could you eat every day?

Fish curry and rice. Wait, I did eat it every day when I was a kid!

  1. What’s your favorite thing to watch on T.V?

If only I had one! So I love many shows, currently loving Game of Thrones, Sherlock, Big Bang Theory, Friends (my all time favourite), True Detective and many more! Oh and I love Masterchef Australia.

  1. What do you listen to in your car while driving?

Whatever is on the radio (so Lady Gaga, Pharell Williams or whoever is the new big name). But I love 60s, 70s rock.

  1. How do you come up with recipes?

I pretty much figure out what do cook based on what I have in my fridge. I never seem to have all the ingredients for a particular dish. So I need to be innovative!

  1. Cold cozy nights or hot sunny days?

Cold cozy nights.

  1. Favorite time of the year for you?

October-December. It’s when all the festivals and holidays are in India!

Now, the Dragon Loyalty Award and Versatile Blogger Award!!!

award-dragon-from-mark versatile

This is the first time ever I got nominated for these two incredible awards by Apsara of Eating Well Diary! She has an incredible blog about wholesome vegetarian food which looks as delicious as I’m sure it tastes! Check out her blog and make your food habits a wee bit better!

Okay, here are the rules:

  • Put the award in your post
  • Link to the blogger who nominated you
  • Give 7 facts about yourself
  • Nominate 15 people

Okay so here are 7 facts about myself.

I love eating home cooked meals over going out. I think home cooks, mommies, aunties and grannies make the best food ever!

My first love was painting. I still love it, but since I barely get any time during the day it has been years since I touched a canvas. I’m still sad about that and continue to buy art supplies in the hope that one day I will start again.

I have a short temper. Ugghh.

I met my husband in college, we still fight like kids. I fear we will never grow up.

My two sisters have spoilt me rotten as a kid. I loved it.

I am a tomboy. I also prefer being the mechanic rather than the needlewoman around the house.

Fish curry rice brings great joy to my life. Every damn time.

Now, the Leibster Award!!!

liebster

This is my second Leibster Award and this time from Farianti of My Simple Delights! Farianti’s blog is full of easy and delightful recipes and she is very innovative! Do check out her blog for some fun recipes!

Okay, here are the rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you, and post a link to their blog on your blog.
  • Display the award on your blog.
  • Answer the questions which will be provided to you by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 5 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have a less than 200 followers.
  • Set a new list of questions for the blogger to answer.
  • List these rules in in your post. Once you have written and published it, you then have to:
  • Inform the blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the Liebster award and provide a link for them to your post.

My answers to Farianti’s questions:

  1. Savoury or sweet and why?

Savoury – so much one can do with savoury food, so many flavours and deeply satisfying!

  1. Beach or city break?

Beach!

  1. Who inspires you?

No one in particular, but then everything around me inspires me!

  1. Which country would you like to visit but have not had the chance yet?

Japan 🙂

  1. Coffee, tea or neither?

Both! Can’t do without either!

  1. What do you enjoy doing most at weekends?

Lazy brunches with friends and family!

  1. Do you speak any other languages apart from English? If so, which one/ones?

Yes! Bengali, Hindi and a smattering of Persian and Punjabi.

  1. Who would be your dream guest for dinner?

Anthony Bourdain. That man seems pretty fearless when it comes to putting food in his mouth!

  1. What is your favourite quote and why?

This is not a quote, but Carpe Diem is my favourite phrase! Seize the day sounds just right, everyone should, every day!

10. Online shopping or store trawling or both or irrelevant?

I don’t enjoy shopping much, but when I do, I prefer going to stores.

11. Horror movies or comedy?

Comedy

Last but not the least, the Quintet of Radiance Award!!!

quintet-of-radiance-award

This is my first ever Quintet of Radiance Award from Aiswarya of My Kitchen Moments which is basically five amazing awards rolled into one! Aiswarya is super talented and has an incredible vegetarian blog full of wholesome goodness and Indian yumminess! Do check out her blog if you haven’t already!

Okay, here are the rules:

  • Display the logo in a post
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back.
  • Using the alphabet, describe yourself in a word or a phrase.
  • Nominate at least few bloggers.

A – Z about me!

A – Artist. I would like to be one!

B – Bookworm.

C – Creative.

D – Disastrous. Quite the bull in a china shop.

E – Easygoing.

F – Fat. Yeah I am. 😦

G – Gloomy when no good food around.

H – Hungry. All the time.

I – Imaginative.

J – Jealous. Of everyone who has a career in culinary.

K – Kurta and jeans. My uniform, almost.

L – Lazy. Very.

M – Moody.

N – No-nonsense.

O – Optimist.

P – Procrastinator.

Q – Quick-tempered.

R – Rowdy.

S – Savage Garden. Can’t believe they stopped making music. You broke my heart Darren and Daniel.

T – Tyrant.

U – UT. My favourite video game.

V – VW car owner!

W – War movies lover.

X – X-tremely bossy.

Y – Yoda-esque.

Z – zzzzzz…!!! My favourite weekend activity.

So that’s all folks! I will of course nominate others for these awards and add my questions soon! Today however is not the day I finish this post! Thanks again all, for thinking of my humble blog!

Alright! So, the nominees are (*Drumroll*)!!

Sunshine Award 

Jayeeta @ Cooking Delight

Chloe @ Foodlikecake

Dragon Loyalty Award

Tasmeea @ Bittersweet Haven

Linda @ La Petite Paniere 

Jennie @ Scarletscorchdroppers

Versatile Blogger Award

Prudy @Butter Basil and Breadcrumbs

Jhuls @ The Not so Creative Cook

Bridget @ Bake Affairs

Liebster Award

Dimple @ ShivaayDelights

Luca @ Luca Chef Italiano

Sadia @ Savoury & Sweet Food

Quintet of Radiance Award

Sue @ Birgerbird

Ayesha @ Cooking with Ayesha

Nancy @ Feasting with Friends 

You are free to accept these awards if you want, no pressure at all! Also, if you do wish to participate, feel free to choose from any of the questions that I have answers here! (There are enough on this page to do over!!) Enjoy!

 

27 thoughts on “Many many Awards!”

      1. Oops…don’t know how I missed the nomination, Shataupa…thank you! I hadn’t heard of the Quintet of Radiance Award before today. I am most grateful that you find me worthy. 🙂 I will work on an acceptance asap, though it may take a week or so. Thank you again! xxx

      2. 😀 All that linking and messaging is hard work! I don’t blame you one bit for waiting. Thanks again!

  1. Congrats on so many lovely awards! And thanks for such kind and thoughtful words about my blog! Very encouraging! I love that you wanted to be a truck driver when you grew up! And I love how you come up with your recipes!

  2. Dear Shatarupa, congratulations for all your awards and thank you so much for the nomination, I really appreciate, but I have decided to not accept awards. Thanks again, warmly, Bridget

Leave a comment