Back from my hiatus

I’ve been away for far too long. In the last year and a half, I quit my job, moved cities, started another job and got caught up in everything around me. Mumbai is a crazy busy mad city and has always been a city I love, and I am glad to be here; but I am surprised at how much I miss Delhi.

The last few months have been crazy hectic at work (the life of a corporate lawyer is unnecessarily complicated), and I have found myself increasingly missing this place where I had found some virtual friends, fellow food lovers, great photographers and spectacular cooks. So at last, I got off my (pardon my French) ass, and I am willing myself to stop working 18 hours a day, and try and get back to blogging some.

So here’s to another attempt at blogging about food and everything else that I love. I plan to make some changes around this virtual space that I (kind of) own (for free!).

It’s good to be back again. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Back from my hiatus”

  1. Good to see you back although I myself have been in a hiatus after moving from China to the US. We all need time to adjust and a time out from social media is always good sometimes. Welcome back! 😊

Leave a comment