Mini Strawberry Cheesecakes

Mini Strawberry Cheesecakes

Considering how hot Delhi has been the last couple of days, I fear summer will soon be upon us. That also means that these are the last few days of strawberries, and so, I have been cramming a great many of them down my throat lately. The last batch I bought were incredibly good, almost the best I have had this season. They looked a little loopy, but that’s okay. I don’t tend to judge my food by its looks all the time. 🙂

So, armed with one last tub of cream cheese from the fridge, my (perhaps) last round of great strawberries and very little else, I decided it was time for some small yet delightful goodies. I had one warm, fresh from the oven, and it was great! I didn’t expect that to happen really, I have never had warm cheesecake, but I wasn’t disappointed at all! Of course they tasted just as great chilled.

I hope you enjoy them as much as I did!

 You will need:

  • Chocolate Oreos: 6
  • Cream cheese (at room temperature): 180 gms.
  • Icing sugar: ¾ cup
  • Egg: 1
  • Strawberries: 200 gms.
  • Granulated sugar: 4 tablespoons
  • Water: 4 tablespoons

Preheat the oven at 175 degrees Celsius.

Clean and roughly chop the strawberries.

In a saucepan, over medium heat, add the chopped strawberries, granulated sugar and water and bring to a boil for 20 minutes.

Cool the strawberry sauce before using.

Crush the Oreos in the grinder and keep aside.

In a bowl or in a stand mixer, whip the cream cheese with the icing sugar until creamy and smooth. Add the egg and whip until well incorporated.

Add half the strawberry sauce (make sure to add half the pieces of strawberries) into the cream cheese mixture and mix well.

In a 6-muffin tin lined with cupcake liners, divided the crushed Oreos and press down with a spoon.

Pour the cream cheese mixture equally over the Oreos.

Bake for 30-35 minutes, or until the top begins to turn golden.

Remove from the oven, cool the mini cheesecakes and pour the remaining strawberry sauce on top and serve.

Mini Strawberry CheesecakesMini Strawberry Cheesecakes

Mini Strawberry Cheesecakes

14 thoughts on “Mini Strawberry Cheesecakes

Leave a Reply

