Chilli Garlic Stir Fry

Image

I haven’t decided if I’m a lazy person yet. I do know however that I am a big fan of 10 minute meals. This is just one of those amazingly quick and scrumptious dishes and a perfect veggie fix.

I believe everyone has their favourite stir fry, and that has to do with your favourite sauce. Some prefer hoisin, some oyster sauce, some teriyaki. I love a good stir fry with chilli garlic – it just has the right amount of zing. Perfect with the leftover bowl of rice or noodles, or just by itself.

You will need:

  • Snow peas: 150 gms.
  • French beans: 150 gms.
  • Mushrooms: 150 gms.
  • Garlic paste: 1 tablespoon
  • Chilli oil: 2 tablespoons
  • Dried whole red chili: 2-3
  • Roasted sesame seeds: ½ teaspoon (optional)
  • Salt: to taste

Halve the mushrooms, and cut the french beans to 3 inch long pieces.

In a wok, on medium heat, add one tablespoon of chilli oil, garlic paste and dried whole red chillis and cook for a minute.

Add the snow peas (whole), beans, mushrooms and salt and stir fry for 5-7 minutes (I cook for lesser time since I prefer my vegetables crunchy. Cook for 12-15 minutes if you prefer them softer).

Remove from heat, drizzle the other tablespoon of chilli oil and sesame seeds (if using) and serve.

Image

Image

6 thoughts on “Chilli Garlic Stir Fry

Leave a Reply

